A trip back to normality 

For the past five weeks I’ve been working on a dairy farm in Northern Victoria so that I can get a second visa to stay in this amazing country for another year.

It’s hard work and I’ve been quite ill so I’m finding it tough and missing home and normality. A couple of days ago I decided to do something about the latter and headed into Melbourne for a day away from the calves and the smell of stale milk and cow shit and it was just what I needed!

I started the day with breakfast and some famous Melbourne coffee on Centre Place, my favourite little laneway which to me is what this city is all about.

After some retail therapy I took another break for a trip to Max Brenner Chocolate Bar/heaven!

I spent the afternoon wandering around the Docklands and bagging some bargains at the DFO, Melbourne’s outlet shopping centre, before heading back to Southern Cross to get the train back into the countryside ready to tackle the final eight weeks of farm life.

Leave a Reply

